txt

Topics in STEMinism: Women Preparing for Post-PhD Careers in STEM
Wednesdays in October: 2-3PM ET / 1-2PM CT / 12-1PM MT / 11AM-12PM PT
Examine the various ways in which social and cultural contexts shape women’s experiences in male-dominated STEM fields in this four-part event series. Events in the series include:

10/4: The Status of Women Scientists
10/11: Preparing for and Navigating the Job Market
10/18: Women in STEM Careers Panel
10/25: Exploring Critical and/or Feminist STEM Teaching and Research

All-Network Teaching-as-Research Presentations
Wednesday, 11/29: 5-6:30PM ET / 4-5:30PM CT / 3-4:30PM MT / 2-3:30PM PT
Hear grad students and postdocs from across the CIRTL Network share the results of their Teaching-as-Research projects.