Space is limited and advanced registration is required to attend these online workshops from the CIRTL Network. Each workshop opens for registration three weeks before the workshop’s first meeting date, and will involve some pre- and post- session work. (More Information)

Students who register by Monday, September 18 (our early bird deadline) will be notified of their enrollment status by September 20. Students who register after the 19th will be notified of their enrollment status by September 27.

Teaching with Technology
Mondays, 10/2-12/4: 11:30AM-1PM ET / 10:30AM-12PM CT / 9:30-11AM MT / 8:30-10AM PT
Discover new instructional tools and learn how to critically evaluate evolving technologies. Cap: 25.

Teaching-as-Research
Mondays, 10/2-12/4: 2PM-3:30PM ET / 1PM-2:30PM CT / 12PM-1:30PM MT / 11AM-12:30PM PT
Plan and refine your own Teaching-as-Research project alongside a learning community of peers. Cap: 20.

Creating Assessments for the STEM Classroom
Tuesdays, 10/3-11/28: 11:30AM-1PM ET / 10:30AM-12PM CT / 9:30AM-11AM MT / 8:30AM-10AM PT
Learn how to create and implement assessments particular to STEM courses. Cap: 30.

The College Classroom: Teaching Inclusively
Tuesdays, 10/3-11/28: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT
Study issues of inclusion and develop an inclusive micro-teaching plan in this hands-on course. Cap: 30.

Diversity in the College Classroom
Wednesdays, 10/4-12/6: 12-1:30PM ET / 11AM-12:30PM CT / 10-11:30AM MT / 9-10:30AM PT
Understand the theory behind how diversity affects learning and develop practical classroom strategies. Cap: 20.

Gender Bias Intervention in STEM for Women and Men
Thursdays, 10/5-12/7: 11:30AM-1:30PM ET / 10:30AM-12:30PM CT / 9:30-11:30AM MT / 8:30-10:30AM PT
Analyze gender bias and collaboratively develop approaches to counter gender bias in STEM. Cap: 35.

An Introduction to Evidence-Based Undergraduate STEM Teaching (CIRTL MOOC)
Runs Monday, October 2 through Friday, November 17
Learn about STEM teaching at your own pace through online video modules and discussion boards in this MOOC developed by CIRTL Network faculty. No cap.